Nine entrepreneurs took home the trophies Wednesday in the annual Ernst & Young Entrepreneur of the Year awards. They are:

  • Manufactured products — R. Phillip Rasmussen, Amsco Windows.
  • Consumer and business services: sales and promotion — Carla Meine, O'Currance Teleservices.
  • Technical applications — Ned Stringham, SBI and Co.
  • Consumer and business services — Jean D. Brown, JBA Research.
  • Master entrepreneur — Kenneth Woolley, Extra Space Storage LLC.
  • Emerging entrepreneur — Shawn D. Nelson, LoveSac.
  • Hospitality — Bill White, Bill White Enterprises.
  • Retail and distribution — Myron Wentz, Usana Health Sciences Inc.
  • Community enrichment — Fred C. Adams, Utah Shakespearean Festival.

For profiles of nominees, see Sunday's business section.