Eleven delegates from the Utah branch of the League of Women Voters will attend the organization's 39th national convention in Denver June 11-15.

Rozanne L. Ridgway, assistant secretary of state for European and Canadian affairs, will speak at the convention, as well as Paul Volcker, former Federal reserve chairman, and Rep. Patricia Schroeder, D-Colo, a former presidential candidate.The purpose of the convention is to approve national officers and national program priorities. Among the issues to be discussed are child care, housing, toxic waste, arms control and defense spending.

Utah delegates are Jill Lesh, president of the Utah League, Karen Fisher and Martha Bramlett, state board members; and Stephanie Loker and Sharon Walkington, representing Salt Lake County. Others delegates are Rebakah Alpisa, of Cache County; Lea Cotter, Carbon County; Nancy Cooper, Davis County; Mary Plumb, Grand County; Linda Clark, Utah County; and Lucy Vanlerio, Weber County.

Nine observers will also attend: Sandy Peck, Sheryl Gillilan, Judi Short, Madge Fairbanks, Harrison Cooper, Max Shifrer, Terri McCulloch, Beverly Elder and Gerogia Yardley.