Real Salt Lake midfielder Albert Rusnak (11), right, celebrate she goal with Real Salt Lake midfielder Damir Kreilach (6) during playoffs in Sandy on Sunday, Nov. 4, 2018.

SANDY — Major League Soccer and Real Salt Lake released their schedule for the 2019 season. It will be RSL's 15th season.

Here are the highlights:

Comment on this story
  • RSL will play each Western Conference team twice (home and away) and each Eastern Conference team once for a total of 34 matches.
  • Real starts at Houston on March 2 and will have their home opener on March 9 vs. Vancouver.
  • MLS Cup champions Atlanta United will come to Rio Tinto Stadium on May 24, the Friday of Memorial Day weekend for a nationally televised game.
  • RSL head coach Mike Petke will return to Red Bull Arena to face New York on June 1, a team he played for and coached.
  • The Riot will host postgame fireworks on July 3 after facing Columbus Crew SC
  • RSL will play in three stadiums for the first time, including Audi Field (D.C. United on March 16), Nippert Stadium (expansion FC Cincinnati on April 19) and Allianz Field (Minnesota United on Sept. 15).
  • The Rocky Mountain Cup will be decided at Colorado on May 11 and at Rio Tinto Stadium on Aug. 24.
  • RSL's final home game will be against Houston Dynamo on Sept. 29 with the final game of the season on Oct. 6 at Vancouver.

You can see MLS's entire schedule here.