1 of 31
Judge Memorial's Jack Terrill (9) kicks the ball during Judge Memorial's matchup against Delta in the Class 3A semifinals on Friday, May 11, 2018, at Alta High School in Sandy.

Note: The Deseret News picks Mr. Soccer and the MVPs, but the remainder of the all-state teams are based on coaches votes.


Jack Terrill, Judge Memorial, Forward, So.

Photo courtesy Judge Memorial
Jack Terrill, Judge Memorial

27 goals, 12 assists, was the key to Judge’s attack

3A First Team


Joseph Valle, American Leadership, Jr. — 24 goals

Photo courtesy American Leadership
Joseph Valle, American Leadership

Joseph Paul, Judge Memorial, Jr. — 26 goals, 7 assists

Photo courtesy Judge Memorial
Joe Paul, Judge Memorial

Inigo Polo Lopez, Morgan, Sr. — 14 goals

Photo courtesy Morgan
Inigo Polo Lopez, Morgan

Giovanni Pavoni, Carbon, Jr. — 21 goals, true striker

Photo courtesy Carbon
Giovanni Pavoni, Carbon


Carson Flitton, Morgan, Jr. — Created most attacks, 10 goals

Photo courtesy Morgan
Carson Flitton, Morgan

Tanner Gonder, Delta, Sr. — Led team in assists, No. 2 scorer

Photo courtesy Delta
Tanner Gonder, Delta

Cameron Lundy, Judge Memorial, Jr. — 2 goals, 9 assists

Photo courtesy Judge Memorial
Cameron Lundy, Judge Memorial

Trevor Burton, Delta, Sr. — Holding mid, very disruptive

Photo courtesy Delta
Trevor Burton, Delta


Gage Mangum, Emery, Jr. — Good in air, started the attack

Photo courtesy Emery
Gage Mangum, Emery

Matthew Krueger, American Leadership, Sr. — Fast, excellent soccer mind

Photo courtesy American Leadership
Matt Krueger, American Leadership

Sam Schmiett, Judge Memorial, Sr. — Supports the attack, 2 goals

Photo courtesy Judge Memorial
Sam Schmiett, Judge Memorial

Collin Willey, Summit Academy, Jr. — 7 goals, very deceptive player

Photo courtesy Summit Academy
Collin Willey, Summit Academy


Trek Loveridge, Morgan, Sr. — Top shutouts in 3A.

Photo courtesy Morgan
Trek Loveridge, Morgan

Tayvan Cook, Emery, Sr. — 3-year starter, 8 shutouts

Photo courtesy Emery
Tayvan Cook, Emery

3A Second Team


Lincoln Augenstein, Summit Academy, Jr.

Cole Georgi, South Summit, Sr.

Gedeon Baende, Judge Memorial, So.

Jager Springer, Delta, Jr.


Carlos Navarro, North Sanpete, Sr.

Cam Winn, Morgan, Sr.

Jacob Firby, Morgan, So.

Evan Smith, Summit Academy, Jr.


Broc Mathews, Morgan, Sr.

Diego Leyva, Carbon, Sr.

Cole Jones, Morgan, Sr.

Michael Blazzard, South Summit, Sr.


Jack Jeppson, Carbon, Sr.

Brayden Higley, American Leadership, Sr.

3A Honorable Mention


Parker Sherman, Emery, Sr.

Luis Rodriguez, North Sanpete, So.

Dayne Linton, Grantsville, Jr.

Comment on this story

Dallin Dodge, Providence Hall, Jr.

Trace Boggess, Manti, Fr.

Micheal Mooney, Summit Academy, Sr.


Breckyn Bond, Morgan, Sr.

Tanyon Allred, Emery, Sr.

Brock Winter, Emery, Jr.

Jaime Galindo, Judge Memorial, Jr.

Thomas Kirkham, South Summit, So.

Brian Chavez, Manti, So.


Ethan Bowles, North Sanpete, Jr.

Stacy Randall, Grand, Jr.

Daniel Beales, Union, Sr.

Brock May, Grantsville, Sr.

Elliot Gleich, Judge Memorial, So.

Ferdinand Bambabate, Judge Memorial, Sr.


Matt Bench, Canyon View, Sr.

Dylan Staples, South Summit, So.