Derek G. Christensen, a staff pharmacist at Utah Valley Regional Medical Center in Provo, has been named Distinguished Young Pharmacist by the Utah Pharmaceutical Association . . . Donna Payne, Provo, has been elected president of the Utah-Idaho Division of Professional Secretaries International. She is secretary to Willard H. Gardner, executive director of Information Systems Services at Brigham Young University . . . Dr. Royce Moser Jr., preventive medicine programs coordinator at the University of Utah School of Medicine, has received the Theodore C. Lyster Award at the Aerospace Medical Association . . . . Dr. Thomas A. Kurrus, associate clinical professor of medicine at the University of Utah School of Medicine, is recipient of the Merck, Sharp & Dohme Award for excellence in teaching about infectious disease. He is an epidemiologist at St. Mark's Hospital, where he has served as chairman of the hospital's department of medicine and president of the medical staff.