PROVO — Kyle Thompson, Scott Hofheins and the late Curtis Miller will be inducted into the Provo High School Wrestling Hall of Fame on Saturday, Nov. 18.

Thompson was a two-time state placer (1995 and 1996) and a state champion in 1996 going undefeated in his senior season. He was the last Provo High wrestler to go unscathed in a season. Thompson was a team captain for two seasons, a region champion and Academic All-Region. Thompson then wrestled at BYU before the school dropped its program in 2000. Thompson earned his Juris Doctorate and practices law at Berrett & Associates in Salt Lake.

Hofheins was a two-time state placer (1997 and 1998) and a state champion in 1998. He lost just two matches his senior season, both to the returning state champion from Spanish Fork. However, Hofheins avenged those losses winning by pin to claim the state title. On his route to the state title Hofheins defeated the returning state champion and two other returning state placers. Hofheins was also an all-region football player.

Curtis Miller was a state champion in his junior year in 1985. During his senior season a shoulder injury prevented him from finishing the season but Miller beat the 4A state champion by pin and the 3A runner-up. Miller was also an All-State football player for the Bulldogs and played football for two years at Rick’s College. Miller tragically passed away in 1992 at age 24 due to a heart condition. Miller's brother Chris, was inducted into the Hall of Fame in 2013 and was the head wrestling coach at Provo High School from 2006-14.

Tickets for the banquet can be purchased at the school's finance office or online through the school web page. Any questions can be referred to Brian Preece, Chairman of the Provo High School Wrestling Hall of Fame, at

The banquet will start at 6 p.m. with an open house at 5:30 p.m. with the location being the Commons Area of Provo High School.

Brian Preece is a freelance prep sportswriter. He was the head wrestling coach at Provo High School from 1994-2006 and in 2006 he was named as the Utah Coach of the Year by the National Wrestling Coaches Association.