Dixie State sophomore defensive back Jaylen Moore was named to the Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference second team, highlighting a total of 12 RMAC football honors as 11 other Trailblazers were tabbed as honorable mention honorees.

Moore, who earned RMAC Freshman Defensive Player of the Year honors last season, started all 11 games at cornerback as a sophomore in 2017, finishing the year with 49 tackles (40 solo, 2.0 for loss), seven pass breakups and a forced fumble. Moore also recorded three interceptions, including a 42-yard pick-six vs. Colorado Mesa on Oct. 14.

Dixie State received 11 honorable mention selections, including senior offensive lineman Tim Ah Hee (10 games, 10 starts), redshirt sophomore receiver Kasey Allison (39 receptions, 580 yards, four TD), senior defensive back Tyneil Cooper (28 tackles, eight PBU, INT, FF), sophomore safety Mike Jones (84 tackles, five PBU, four FF, 2.0 TFL, 1.5 sacks), junior defensive lineman Remington Kelly (58 tackles, 9.0 TFL, nine QBH, 3.5 sacks, fumble recovery TD), sophomore running back Sei-J Lauago (803 yards rushing, five TD, 100.4 yards per game, one TD reception), sophomore linebacker Alex Lilliard (55 tackles, 2.5 TFL, nine PBU, INT), junior offensive lineman Zach Lugris (11 games, 11 starts), senior defensive lineman Amate Savusa (37 tackles, 11.5 TFL, 3.0 sacks), junior receiver Orlando Wallace (57 receptions, 575 yards, five TD) and junior safety Trayvon Watson (69 tackles, six PBU, four INT, two FR).

The Trailblazers finished the season with a 5-6 overall record and a 5-5 mark in RMAC play, marking the second-consecutive season of five wins or more and the second-most wins in a single season in the program's NCAA Division II era.

Keric Seegmiller is Assistant Coordinator of Media Relations at Dixie State University and the Voice of Trailblazer Athletics. Contact him at keric.seegmiller@dixie.edu.