Six Cougars received 2017 Mountain Pacific Sports Federation All-Academic honors, MPSF Director Al Beaird announced Tuesday.

Leo Durkin, Price Jarman, Jake Langlois, Joseph Grosh, Tim Dobbert and Erik Sikes all received accolades for BYU.

To be nominated for the award, student-athletes must be nominated by their institutions based on the following criteria:

1. A 3.00 or better cumulative grade point average.

2. Student-athlete must be at least a sophomore academically.

3. Student-athlete must have completed one full academic year at the institution prior to the season for which the award is received.

4. Student-athlete must have competed in 50 percent or more of the institution’s competition in his or her respective sport.

BYU had the third-most student-athletes honored by the conference. UC San Diego was first with nine, followed by Cal Baptist with seven and BYU with six. UCLA also had six.

In 2017, the Cougars won the MPSF regular season title before advancing to the national championship match of the NCAA tournament.

Visit the MPSF men’s volleyball website to see the complete list of winners.

Royce Hinton is the men's and women's volleyball sports information director for BYU Athletic Communications.