SALT LAKE CITY — Third District Judge Ann Boyden and 6th District Judge Marvin D. Bagley have been elected to serve three-year terms on the Utah Judicial Council. They replace 3rd District Judge Paul Maughan and 7th District Judge George Harmond, who have completed their terms.

The Utah Judicial Council is the policymaking body for the judiciary. The council has the constitutional authority to adopt uniform rules for the administration of all courts in the state. The body also sets standards for judicial performance, court facilities, support services, and judicial and non-judicial staff levels.

Utah Supreme Court Chief Justice Matthew Durrant chairs the council, which consists of 14 members.

Other members are: 3rd District Juvenile Judge Kimberly K. Hornak, council vice chairwoman; Court of Appeals Judge James Z. Davis; 2nd District Judge Glen R. Dawson; 5th District Juvenile Judge Thomas M. Higbee; Logan and Hyde Park Justice Court Judge David C. Marx; 4th District Judge David Mortensen; Orem Justice Court Judge Reed S. Parkin; Utah Supreme Court Justice Jill N. Parrish; Clinton and Clearfield Justice Court Judge John Sandberg; 3rd District Judge Randall N. Skanchy; Utah State Bar representative John R. Lund; and Utah state court administrator Dan Becker, who serves as secretariat to the council.

The judges and Utah State Bar representative all serve three-year terms.