1 of 6
Laura Seitz, Deseret News
Timpview quarterback Britain Covey runs with the ball against East High during the 4A Championship gem at Rice Eccles Stadium in Salt Lake City on Friday, Nov. 22, 2013.

The third-annual Utah Governor’s State of Sport awards were revealed Tuesday night at EnergySolutions Arena after a month of record-breaking voting.

San Juan softball and volleyball player Tatiana Su’e Su’e won Female Prep Athlete of the Year. She led the Broncos to a state title as a sophomore last season and was named Ms. Softball by the Deseret News.

Timpview quarterback Britain Covey won Male Prep Athlete of the Year after leading the T-Birds to the 4A state title. Timpview volleyball coach Kristen Bailey won Coach of the Year after leading her team to a title.

Real Salt Lake, which captured the 2013 Western Conference championship and lost MLS Cup in a shootout, won the Team of the Year award.

Park City ski jumper Sarah Hendrickson won Professional Female Athlete of the Year. She won the 2013 world championship. Real Salt Lake’s Kyle Beckerman won Male Professional Athlete of the Year.

Utah junior gymnast Georgia Dabritz won Collegiate Female Athlete of the Year. BYU football player Kyle Van Noy won Male Collegiate Athlete of the Year.

Real Salt Lake goalkeeper Nick Rimando won the Highlight of the Year for a double save.

Twitter: adonsports EMAIL: adonaldson@deseretnews.com