1 of 2
Kristin Murphy, Deseret News
Lone Peak's TJ Haws celebrates his game-winning 3-pointer scored in the last seconds of a basketball game against Bishop O'Connell in the Great Western Shootout at Orem High School in Orem on Friday, Dec. 6 2013.

In order of winning percentage, here are the 16 teams that qualified for the 5A boys state basketball tournament this year:

Alta (20-2)

Davis (19-2)

Pleasant Grove (20-3)

Lone Peak (19-3)

Taylorsville (18-5)

Layton (16-7)

Viewmont (15-7)

American Fork (15-8)

Copper Hills (13-8)

Bingham (11-9)

Herriman (12-10)

Brighton (11-13)

Hunter (10-12)

Syracuse (9-13)

West (8-14)

Hillcrest (7-14)

Here’s a team-by-team look at what to expect from all 16 of those schools.

View the whole list here