1 of 16
Ravell Call, Deseret News
Japanese Kenshin Taiko performs during the oath of office ceremony for Salt Lake City's elected officials, Monday, Jan. 6, 2014.

SALT LAKE CITY — Four Salt Lake City Council members were sworn into office Monday.

Councilman Stan Penfold was sworn in to serve a second four-year term.

James Rogers, Erin Mendenhall and Lisa Ramsey Adams took their respective oaths of office to serve their first terms.

The ceremony was held at noon on the east steps of the Salt Lake City-County Building.

The One Voice Children’s Choir, Kenshin Taiko Group and the Salt Lake City Fire Department took part in the inauguration program.