SALT LAKE CITY — At its recent annual membership meeting, the Utah Technology Council presented peer awards for industry involvement and community leadership.

The honorees are: CEO of the Year, Kirk Ririe, BioFire Diagnostics; CFO of the Year, Mark McBride, LANDesk; CTO of the Year, Jason Taylor, Allegiance; Emerging Executives of the Year Vinny DiGirolamo, KC Kelly and Morgan McKell, IQue Repair; HR Executive of the Year, Erin Fletcher, Cambric Corporation; Marketing Executive of the Year, Nolan Hout, Compunnel; Sales Executive of the Year, Alec Ford, Myriad Genetics; Trustee of the Year, Chet Linton, School Improvement Network.

Other award recipients are: Legislators of the Year, Rep. Val Peterson, R-Orem, and Sen. Steve Urquhart, R-St. George; Quality Workforce Advocate Award, Sen. Stuart Reid, R-Ogden; Technology and Innovation Advocate of the Year, House Speaker Becky Lockhart, R-Provo; Industry Leader of the Year, Stan Lockhart, IM Flash Technologies; STEM Advocate of the Year, Tami Goetz, Utah Valley University; and Legislative Champion, Jeff Rogers, Paul Rogers and Associates.

The Utah Technology Council aims to foster the growth of the state’s 5,500-plus technology companies, ensure Utah develops a high-quality workforce in the nation and attract funding.