OREM — The president of Utah Valley University has announced the recipients of the annual Presidential Fellowship for Faculty Scholarship awards.

Six fellowships have been awarded to support faculty members in research and scholarly projects. The program has been redesigned this year to become a faculty development program of the university.

This year’s recipients include: Timothy Doyle, physics, for “Rapid Molecular Profiling for Breast Cancer Surgery"; Bryan Eldredge and Janelle Legg, languages, for “Utah Deaf History Project"; Vessela Ilieva, elementary education, for “Involving Immigrant Parents in the Mathematics Education of Their Children"; Haagen Klaus, behavioral science, for “The Bioarchaeology of Peruvian Culture"; Heath Ogden, biology, for “Mayfly Phylogenetics"; and Barton Poulson, behavioral science, and Nichole Ortega, dance, for “Dance Loops.”