The board of directors of Morgro Chemical Co. has been expanded from three to six members with Hugh D. Gardner, Sig L. Schreyer and Peter L. Hirschberg being appointed as the new directors, according to Delbert L. Davis, company president.

Gardner is an officer and director of ElectroMed International, Import Motors Inc., Mister Lease Inc., Subaru of Provo and Mazda of Provo. Hirschberg is president of Fletcher Oil Co., Boise, Idaho, and Schreyer is president of Schreyer Group Consultants Inc.

Davis said the three men were appointed to the board of directors at the request of EcoChem Inc., a Utah corporation that recently became the largest single stockholder of Morgro, owning more than 10 percent of Morgro's issued and outstanding common stock.