1 of 3
David Zalubowski, AP
Los Angeles Dodgers batting coach Mark McGwire (25) looks on against the Colorado Rockies in the first inning of a baseball game Friday, Sept. 25, 2015, in Denver. (AP Photo/David Zalubowski)

NEW YORK (AP) — Players on this year's ballot for the Baseball Hall of Fame. Election results will be announced Jan. 6, 2016:

The ballot: Garret Anderson, Brad Ausmus, Jeff Bagwell, Barry Bonds, Luis Castillo, Roger Clemens, David Eckstein, Jim Edmonds, Nomar Garciaparra, Troy Glaus, Ken Griffey Jr., Mark Grudzielanek, Mike Hampton, Trevor Hoffman, Jason Kendall, Jeff Kent, Mike Lowell, Edgar Martinez, Fred McGriff, Mark McGwire, Mike Mussina, Mike Piazza, Tim Raines, Curt Schilling, Gary Sheffield, Lee Smith, Sammy Sosa, Mike Sweeney, Alan Trammell, Billy Wagner, Larry Walker, Randy Winn.

Players elected along with choices announced Dec. 7 by the pre-integration era committee (through 1946) will be inducted July 24 at Cooperstown.