NOTE: The Deseret News picks the MVPs, but the remainder of the all-state teams are based on coaches votes.


Grace SponaugleWaterford, D, So.

Led the Ravens to a second straight title with game-changing goals in final two matches.

2A First Team


Kelcie George, Jr., Manti -- Topped 2A with 17 goals this year.

Chelsey Keefer, Jr., Summit Academy -- Had 2A-best 17 goals for first-year team.

Mitsu Miyashima, Sr., Waterford -- Brought leadership and 10 goals to 2A champs.

Amanda Sheets, Sr., Grand County -- Totaled 16 goals as a senior, 55 for career.


Lydia Foster, Fr., Richfield -- Young player knocked in nine goals.

Kenlie Lemon, So., Millard -- Had 11 goals in sophomore season.

Katie Panushka, Sr., St. Joseph -- Sent Jayhawks to fifth straight title match.

Kate Weil, So., St. Joseph -- Team-high 13 goals for young player.


Emmeline Anderson, So., Waterford -- olid defense in championship run.

Cristiana Behnken, So., St. Joseph -- Resilient defender added seven goals.

Mia Lobato, Jr., St. Joseph -- Athletic and tough in the backfield.

Dalila RodriquezSr., ALA -- Recorded 28 career goals, 11 as a senior.


Lauren Groathouse, Jr., Waterford -- Phenomenal in net in title-match shootout.

Ali Koehler, So., St. Joseph -- Second in 2A with eight shutouts.

2A Second Team


Caroline Coats, Waterford, So.

Neisha Roy, Parowan, Sr.

Hannah Stewart, Summit Academy, Fr.

Miranda Wilcox, Gunnison, Jr.


Mandy Carter, Layton Christian, Fr.

Mikaela Cox, Manti, Fr.

Sydney Harrison, Waterford, St.

Amanda Higgs, St. Joseph, So.


Denise Crabb, Millard, Jr.

Morgan Fox, Summit Academy, Jr.

Sophie Kinston, Summit Academy, Sr.

Issy Leo, St. Joseph, Jr.


Heidi Richardson, Manti, Sr.

Meagan Taylor, Millard, Jr.

2A Honorable Mention

Forwards: Alissa Atisme, LCA; Mereissa Henrie, Richfield; Rachel Roberts, Beaver; Mauriana Staheli, ALA.

Midfielders: Cassidy Brown, Maeser Prep; Madie Camps, Grand; Olivia Collins, South Sevier; Paula Ferracini, Gunnison; Tanya Keller, Legacy; Elizabeth Sampson, Waterford; Courtney Shoell, Summit; Megan Smart, Summit.

Defenders: Karlee Fox, Millard; Kelsey McArthur, St. Joseph.

Goalkeepers: Katelyn Betton, Legacy; BrieAnne Peterson, Gunnison.