In a story headlined, "A Fine Whine," Bill Laimbeer was picked by the Milwaukee Journal to head its National Basketball Association All-Whiner team. Danny Ainge and Moses Malone were next, followed by Charles Barkley, Magic Johnson, Tom Chambers, Kelly Tripucka and Isiah Thomas. Kevin Loughery and Doug Moe were picked as the coaches, but former Philadelphia 76er general manager Pat Williams nominated Dick Motta. "Dick never thought his team committed a foul," said Williams. Says Norman Chad of The Washington Post: "I'll lay 4-1 odds that Danny Ainge yells at the officials when he's watching the NBA finals on TV from home."