Deseret Book
Singer/songwriter Hilary Weeks' new album "Every Step" arrives Oct. 25.

CLICK HERE to listen to this week's podcast.

Whether it's a monumental heartbreak or a child with a mouthful of mac 'n' cheese, songwriter Hilary Weeks seems to take inspiration from every part of her life.

On this new album called "Every Step," recorded in Nashville, Tenn., you'll hear 10 new songs from tender to jubilant — like "Living Proof" and "Past the Point" — and a bonus remake of one of her classics, "All My Days."

That's this week on The Cricket and Seagull.

    Track list:
  • Find Me
  • That's Who I Am
  • Right Here
  • Stand Still
  • Dancing in the Rain
  • Beautiful Heartbreak
  • This Is Not Your Home
  • All My Days
  • I Will
  • Living Proof
  • Past the Point

Email: | website: | twitter @StevenKappPerry.