WASHINGTON (AP) — The Commission on Presidential Debates on Tuesday named Jim Lehrer and Gwen Ifill of PBS, Tom Brokaw of NBC News and Bob Schieffer of CBS News as moderators of the three presidential debates and one vice presidential face-off.

Lehrer, anchor of The NewsHour, will moderate the first presidential debate on Sept. 26. Ifill, a correspondent on the same program and moderator of Washington Week, will handle the vice presidential debate Oct. 2 in St. Louis.

Brokaw will handle the second presidential debate in Nashville, Tenn., followed by Schieffer, host of Face the Nation, who will handle the third and final presidential debate in Hempstead, N.Y.