WEST VALLEY CITY — Forwards Ryan Kinasewich and Travis Rycroft and goaltender Nathan Lawson head a list of eight members of the 2007-08 Utah Grizzlies ECHL hockey team who have received qualifying offers from the Grizzlies toward next season.

Players who signed contracts prior to last season with either the New York Islanders or their AHL affiliate Bridgeport are not eligible to receive qualifying offers from Utah.

Others receiving the offers include forwards Ryan Cruthers and Evan Kotsopoulos and defensemen James Sanford, Sean Offers and Andy Sertich, who finished the season in Bridgeport.