The Unified Fire Authority has released the following restriction areas for legal fireworks:

• Salt Lake County Fire District areas — east of Wasatch Boulevard, south and west of state Route 111.

• Alta — total ban within city limits

• Cottonwood Heights — east of Wasatch Boulevard

• Draper — west of I-15, south of 13800 South, east of Highland Drive

• Herriman — north of 12600 South (except Copper Creek subdivision), south of 14200 South, west of 6800 West

• Holladay — east of Wasatch Boulevard

• Riverton — no restrictions in city limits

• Taylorsville — no restrictions in city limits

For Salt Lake County cities not on this list, refer to the city's fire department's non-emergency number for its fireworks restrictions.

For questions regarding fireworks use and safety call the UFA at 743-7100

For information regarding legal fireworks in Utah, go to the Utah state fire marshal's Web site at