The Unified Fire Authority (UFA) has released the following fireworks restriction areas for legal fireworks:

• Salt Lake County Fire District areas-east of Wasatch Boulevard, south and west of state Route 111.

• Alta- total ban within city limits

• Cottonwood heights-east of Wasatch Boulevard

• Draper-west of I-15, south of 13800 South, east of Highland Drive

• Herriman-north of 12600 South (except Copper Creek subdivision), south of 14200 South, west of 6800 West

• Holladay-east of Wasatch Boulevard

• Riverton-no restrictions in city limits

• Taylorsville-no restrictions in city limits

This list is not an all inclusive list of Salt Lake County cities. For areas not on this list, refer to that city's fire department's non-emergency number for their fireworks restrictions.

For questions regarding fireworks use and safety call the UFA at 743-7100

For information regarding legal fireworks in Utah, go to the Utah State Fire Marshal's Web site at