In honor of its 10th anniversary in 2008-09, the Mountain West Conference is honoring its best players.

The MWC's All-Anniversary teams for the fall sports — football, women's soccer, women's volleyball, men's and women's cross country — will be announced during the MWC football media days in July.

The league has put together a voting panel for the 10th anniversary teams consisting of media, institutional personnel — including current coaches, former coaches, athletic administration and media relations directors — MWC staff and fans. A total of four votes will determine the respective teams.

Each school receives two votes, one from the institution and one from its designated media representative. The conference has one vote and one votes comes from MWC fans. The one conference office vote and two institutional votes will account for 90 percent of the total. The fan vote will make up the final 10 percent.

Candidates for the All-Anniversary teams must meet one of the following criteria: first-team all-conference selection at least once in his or her MWC career; first-team All-America by a major or national sector as recognized and utilized by the NCAA for their consensus All-American teams during that player's MWC career; or top finisher at the MWC or NCAA championships. In all cases, the candidate's record as a citizen may also be weighed.