The annual Utah High School Football Coaches Association all-star games will be played today at Cottonwood High. The first game features the recently graduated stars from 1A and 2A taking on the 3A all stars at 4 p.m. The 4A-5A game is at 7 p.m.

Tickets to the game cost $5 per person or $25 for a family of six.

The 5A team is coached by Alta's Les Hamilton, who led the Hawks to their first state football championship in 19 years last season. Mark Wootton, who led Mountain Crest to the 4A semifinals last season, will coach the 4A team.

Logan's Mike Favero, who coached the Grizzlies to their second state title in three seasons last year, will coach the 3A team. The 1A/2A team is coached by North Summit's Jerre Holmes and Kanab's Bucky Orton, who led their teams to state championships in their respective classifications last season.


5A: Ryan Rosenvall, QB, Alta; Braden Mitchell, QB, Northridge; R.J. Tialavea, QB/TE, Kearns; Muka Atiga, RB, Hunter; Kalama Molisi, RB, Skyline; Alex Froelich, RB/DB, Northridge; Wyatt Brown, TE, Taylorsville; Cody Raymond, WR, Jordan; Derrick Monkres, WR, Fremont; Blake Hansen, WR, Northridge; Matt Putnam, WR/DB, Layton; Jake Murphy, WR/DB, American Fork; Derek Tuimauga, OL, Bingham; Cam Turnbow, OL, Davis; Calvin Calvin, OL, Northridge; Kevin Fortin, OL/DL, Alta; Justin Blackmore, OL, West Jordan; Jordan Betz, OL, Alta; Chance Williams, DL, Bingham; Justin Jensen, DL, American Fork; Sealver Siliga, DL, Copper Hills; Jordan Anderson, LB, Alta; Jefferson Court, LB, Alta; Forrest Dabb, LB, Bingham; Iona Prichard, LB, Bingham; Justin Peck, DB, Bingham; Brantly Dunn, DB, Alta; Haden Lomax, DB, Layton; Cache Morgan, DB/QB, West Jordan; Logan Ludwig, Bingham, Kaden Carli, Spec., Alta; Mckay Meyer, K/P, Davis.

4A: Kado Brady, Sky View; Case Clayton, Timpview; Ben Doxey, Springville; Mitch Plowman, Springville; Chris Toronto, East; Trifon Goches, Tooele; Jerome Patterson, Timpview; Misali Wolfgram, Payson; Joe Sattiewhite, Roy; Eric Bohling, East; Quinn Mecham, Timpview; Justin Seabolt, Roy; John Hortin, Sky View; Kyle Allen, Sky View; Chandler Newsome, Woods Cross; Kyle Pope, Springville; Mike Alisia, Timpview; Josh Cyper, Bonneville; Dominique Moe, Timpview; Graham Zuber, Mountain View; Viliami Halasima, Timpview; Jared Erickson, Sky View; Brock Parry, Payson; Jim Esklesen, Bonneville; Will Weatherspoon, Bonneville; Kade Downs, Mountain Crest; Austin Hunt, Springville; Zach Brakus, Murray; Kyle Anderson, Mountain Crest; Jordan Gustin, Mountain View; Jake Jenkins, Mountain Crest; Alex Mayens, Payson; Sione Maka, East; Parker Cracroft, East; Keni Kaufusi, Cottonwood; Rich Tufuafu, Cottonwood; Finau Lomu, Cottonwood; Spencer Rangasan, Cottonwood.

3A: Rhen Richard, QB, Union; Taylor Woodruff, QB, Wasatch; Casey Glines, WR, Union; David Gilbert, WR, Union; Lewis Walker, WR, Judge; Mike Hlavaty, WR, Logan; Matt Wright, RB, Park City; KC Taylor, RB, Logan; Sean Cartwright, OL, Wasatch; Shaun Seely, OL, North Sanpete; Spencer Montgomery, OL, Cedar; Russ Christensen, DE, North Sanpete; Jake Miller, DE, Bear River; Russ Kersey, DT, Park City; Wade Bohn, DT, Emery; Koddy Thigpen, LB, Logan; Dylan Fox, LB, Cedar; Jake Salazar, SS, Wasatch; Vince Romero, LB, Juan Diego; Ethan Smith, FS, Wasatch; Duncan Olsen, FS, Logan; Logan Obering, CB, Cedar; Searle Vincent, CB, Park City; Wes Uribe, CB, Park City; Blake Henrie, LB/C, Park City; Justin Birky, OL, Logan;

Tony Gonzalez, OL, Juan Diego; Brad Yeates, OL, Logan; Tyson Moll, LB, Judge; Matt Wheatley, K, Wasatch; Clint Anderson, LB, Delta; Billy Brann, OL/D, Judge; Curt Eliason, RB, Delta; Jordan Benson, LB, Judge.

1A/2A: Thomas Quist, RB/DB, Kanab; Gordon Garrett, QB/DB, Grand; Dane Lyman, QB/DL, San Juan; Conor Peterson, QB/DB, South Summit; Seth Weber, QB/DB, Altamont; Brayden Stembridge, RB/LB, South Summit; Tyler Reinhardt, RB/DB, Duchesne; Dallin Donaldson, RB, North Summit; Jordan Jones, QB/DB, Juab; Josh Robison, WR/DB, Millard; Michael Coats, WR/DE, Millard; Javon Kemp, RB/LB, Layton Christian; Zack Wilcox, RB/LB, Millard; Kris Argyle, OL/DL, Rich; Kevin Anderson, RB/DL, Monticello; Colby Evans, RB/LB, Duchesne; Brayan Cervantes, RB/LB, Enterprise; Logan Mazzettia, RB/LB, Kanab; Harley Atkinson, RB/DL, South Summit; Caleb Adams, RB/DL, North Summit; Marc Yost, RB/LB, South Summit; Derrick Eddy, RB/LB, Grand; Jared Wheeler, RB/DL, Parowan; Tyler Tuttle, RB/LB, Richfield; Scott Jeppson, OL/DL, San Juan; Kade Bell, OL/DL, Rich; Kade Brough, OL/DL, Juab; Vance Nelson, OL/DL, North Sevier; Matt Jeppson, OL/LB, San Juan; Stetson Laws, OL/LB, Richfield; Freddy Alcala, OL/LB, Millard; Chandler Woolstenhulme, OL/LB, North Summit; Brody Mondragon, OL/DL, South Summit; Saula Taufa, OL/DL, Manti; Britton Sharp, OL/DL, Drew Robinson, OL/DL, North Summit.

MILES COLLEGE SIGNS FOUR RIVERTON PLAYERS: Miles (Mont.) Community College baseball coach Rob Bishop has announced the signing of four players from Riverton High School. Alex Newman, Connor Woodward, Vance Howard and Nic Johnston will join former teammates Matt Newbold and Andrew Sanchez as members of the Pioneer baseball team.

Both Newman and Woodward played the outfield and pitched for the Silverwolves this past season.

"Alex and Connor are both solid defensively in the outfield and have good athletic ability. Connor will also work on the mound for us. We expect both of these players to develop into great college players," said Coach Bishop.