1 of 4
Ken Hansen
South Sevier's Race Parsons is the boys basketball 2A MVP.

Note: The Deseret News picks the MVPs, but the remainder of the all-state teams are based on coaches votes. This year 14 of 18 coaches in 2A voted. For a complete breakdown of votes please see the corresponding all-state voting graphic.


Race Parsons, South Sevier, Sr., 6-1, Guard, Dominated 2A this year with 21.0 ppg, 10.0 rpg, 5.5 apg

2A First Team

Eric Mika, Waterford, So., 6-6, F, Led Ravens with 17.1 ppg, 12.2 rpg

Trevor Rydalch, S. Summit, Sr., 6-0, G, Outstanding defender averaged 9.4 ppg

Cameron Shumway, San Juan, Sr., 6-6, C, Big man led Broncos, 12.5 ppg, 9.9, rpg

Levi Thompson, S. Summit, Sr., 6-1, F, Led Wildcats to title game with 10.8 ppg

Brandon Winn, S. Sevier, Sr., 5-10, G, Enjoyed great season with 14.5 ppg, 3.5 apg

Zach Wood, Parowan, Sr., 6-1, G, Set new school record with 1,015 career pts

2A Second Team

Parker Anderson, South Summit, Sr., 5-11, G

Austin Clark, North Sevier, So., 6-5, G/F

Kaden King, South Sevier, Jr., 5-9, G

Keegan McQueen, North Summit, Jr., 5-9, G

AJ Slavens, San Juan, Sr., 6-3, F

Joel Swallow, Millard, Jr., 6-9, C

2A Third Team

Logan Baker, South Sevier, Sr., 6-4, C

Zak Hazlett, Grand, Jr., 6-0, G /F

Seth Monson, Waterford, Jr., 6-4, G /F

Colton Piep, North Sevier, Sr., 6-1, F

Jesse Rhodes, Millard, So., 6-1, G

Weston Robb, Parowan, Sr., 6-4, F

2A Honorable Mention

Josh Carlisle, Gunnison, Sr., 6-4, C

Landon Garner, Maeser, Jr., 6-1, G

Hayden Haddock, Maeser, Sr., 6-2, F

Gary Hamilton, Parowan, Sr., 6-0, G

Jantz Jensen, Gunnison, Sr., 5-11, G

Brandon Jenson, Kanab, So., 5-11, G

Logan Meyer, San Juan, So., 5-10, G

Tyler Nielson, San Juan, Sr., 5-10, G

Nate Robison, Millard, Sr., 5-9, G

Robbie Rydalch, S. Summit, Sr., 6-6, C