1 of 6
Keith Johnson, Deseret News
Highland's Nate Fakahafua (right) earned 4A Second Team honors while Bountiful's McKay LaSalle is on 4A's First Team.

Note: The Deseret News picks the MVPs, but the remainder of the all all-states are based on coaches votes. This year 26 of the 29 coaches in 4A voted. For a complete breakdown of votes please see the corresponding all-state voting graphic.


Eli Robison, Timpview, Sr., 6-5, F, Led Thunderbirds to 4A title by averaging 15.7 ppg, 6.0 rpg

4A First Team

Raul Delgado, Springville, Sr., 6-4, G, Averaged 16.8 ppg,, 3.5 apg, 2.6 spg

McKay LaSalle, Bountiful, Jr., 6-1, G, Averaged 16.0 ppg, made 76 3-pointers

Nick Paulos, Olympus, Sr., 6-7, G, Averaged 15.2 ppg, made 55 3-pointers

Sam Orchard, Highland, Jr., 6-0, G, Averaged 16.4 ppg for 4A semifinalists

Matt Stewart, Mountain Crest, Sr., 6-5, F, Third-leading scorer in 4A at 17.5 ppg

William Walker, Lehi, Sr., 6-7, C, Led team to 19 wins by averaging 15.9 ppg

4A Second Team

Austin Bankowski, Woods Cross, Jr., 6-6, F

Kyler Carlsen, Sky View, Sr., 6-2, F

Christian Covey, Timpview, Jr., 5-11, G

Nate Fakahafua, Highland, Jr., 6-4, F

Brant Mecham, Box Elder, Jr., 6-5, G

London Simonson, Salem Hills, Jr., 6-4, F

4A Third Team

Connor Brady, Olympus, Sr., 6-6, F

21 comments on this story

Gavin Bullock, Uintah, Sr., 6-4, F

Cal Hanks, Mountain Crest, Sr., 6-10, C

Josh Scott, Lehi, Sr., 6-6, C

Matt Sumsion, Springville, Jr., 6-7, C

Josh Warner, Timpview, Jr., 5-10, G

4A Honorable Mention

Jake Buck, Ogden, Sr.

Ryan Durrant, Provo, Sr.

B.J. Ford, Payson, Jr.

Chris Melville, Timpanogos, Jr.

Sean Peterson, Orem, Sr.

Darren Powers, Pine View, Jr.

Ky Raymond, Timpview, Sr.

Sam Schreiner, Springville, Sr.

Jake Skinner, Salem Hills, Jr.

Taylor Warner, Mountain View, Sr.

Tyler Weese, Mountain Crest, Sr.

Nick Williams, Bountiful, Jr.