1 of 2
Keith Johnson, Keith Johnson
South Summit's Levi Thompson made the 2A First Team.

Note: The Deseret News picks the MVPs, but the remainder of the all all-states are based on coaches votes. This year 15 of the 17 coaches in 2A voted. For a complete breakdown of votes please see the corresponding all-state voting graphic.


Neal Monson, Waterford, Sr., 6-11, C, Dominant big man averaged 21.5 ppg, 13.3 rpg, 5.1 bpg

2A First Team

Dillon Bishoff, South Sevier, Sr., 6-4, F, Averaged 21.2 ppg, 6.0 rpg in near-perfect season

Craig Brinkerhoff, Kanab, Sr., 6-3, F, Averaged 17.1 ppg, 3.5 spg, 6.2 rpg

Rhees Jackson, Kanab, Sr., 6-5, F, Averaged 19.2 ppg, 10.0 rpg, 3 apg

Judd Rydalch, South Summit, Sr., 6-2, F, Averaged 11.4 ppg, 7.1 rpg for 2A state champs

Levi Thompson, South Summit, Jr., 6-1, F, Led Wildcats to state title with 10.5 ppg, 6.4 rpg

Kyle West, Enterprise, Sr., 5-9, G, Averaged 21.0 ppg, made 66 3-pointers

2A Second Team

McKay Blackburn, South Sevier, Sr., 6-7, C

Cameron Bowen, North Summit, Sr., 6-7, C

Derrick Christensen, North Sevier, Sr., 6-2, G

Isaac Pedroza, Layton Christian, Sr., 5-11, G

Trevor Rydalch, South Summit, Jr., 6-0, G

Cameron Shumway, San Juan, Jr., 6-6, F

2A Third Team

Matt Bossart, Rowland Hall, Sr., 6-2, G

Ryan Jones, Enterprise, Sr., 6-1, G

Race Parsons, South Sevier, Fr., 6-1, G

Micah Shore, Layton Christian, Sr., 6-3, F

Orion Wilson, South Sevier, Sr., 5-11, G

Zack Wood, Parowan, Jr., 6-1, G

2A Honorable Mention

Colton Bates, North Sevier, Sr.

Kegan Carter, Millard, Sr.

Josh Curtis, Parowan, Sr.

Lance Gardner, Enterprise, Sr.

Robbie Gurr, Beaver, Sr.

Payton Jesus, Kanab, Sr.

Alek Mika, Waterford, Sr.

Seth Monson, Waterford, Soph.

Emmanuel Nakayene, Layton Christian, Sr.

Colton Piep, North Sevier, Jr.

AJ Slavens, San Juan, Jr.

Dawlton Veater, North Sevier, Sr.