Utah first lady Mary Kaye Huntsman will be the keynote speaker at the Salt Lake Council of Women 2008 Hall of Fame Awards event at 6 p.m. today in the Joseph Smith Memorial Building in downtown Salt Lake City.

Seven women will be inducted into the council's Hall of Fame: Janet Kolman, Kathie K. Hormon, Kathleen C. Mason, Donna H. Jewell, Janet L. Geyser, Paula Green Johnson and Marilyn Tang.

Jon Schmidt will be the event's guest entertainer.

The Salt Lake Council of Women began in 1912.

Admission to the event is $30, which includes a gala dinner. For more information, call Peggy Stanley at 562-0630.