Anxious to vote?

You don't have to wait until Nov. 6 to cast your ballot. Early voting starts today across the state.

"If more voters vote early, either in my office, by mail, or at an early voting location, we hope to experience fewer lines on election day," Salt Lake County Clerk Sherrie Swensen said.

Voters must be registered at least 30 days prior to the election and have a valid identification to vote early.

Valid voter ID includes either a form of identification that has your name and photograph, or two forms of ID include your name and evidence that you live in the voting precinct.

Early voting will continue through Nov. 2. However, you can vote in person at the Salt Lake County Clerk's Office up until Nov. 5.

Salt Lake County voters can go to 12 early voting locations to cast their ballot from 2-6 p.m. every day, except for Nov. 2, when voting will go from 1-5 p.m.:

• Utah Division of Natural Resources — 1594 W. North Temple

• Murray City Hall — 5025 S. State No. 113

• Holladay City Hall — 4580 S. 2300 East

• Taylorsville Senior Center — 4743 S. Plymouth View Drive (1625 West)

• Taylorsville City Hall — 2600 W. Taylorsville Blvd.

• Chabad Square — 1760 S. 1100 East

• Sandy Fire Station No. 35 — 8186 S. 1300 East

• Sandy City Hall — 10000 S. Centennial Parkway

• West Jordan Fire Station No. 53 — 7062 South Jordan Landing (3900 West)

• Draper City Hall — 1020 E. Pioneer Road

• West Valley City Hall — 3600 S. Constitution Blvd.

• Riverton City Hall — 12830 S. Redwood Road

Utah County voters can go to three early voting locations from 3-7 p.m. until Nov. 1, or noon-5 p.m. on Nov. 2: the American Fork Library, 64 S. 100 East; the XanGo office building at 2912 W. Executive Park Way in Lehi; or the National Guard Armory at 2801 N. Main Street in Spanish Fork.

Voters can also just go to their respective county clerk's office and cast an early ballot.

E-mail: [email protected]