The 17th annual Utah-Arizona Shootout will be played today and Tuesday at Thanksgiving Point Golf Course.

Each team of amateur golfers consists of eight at-large players, two seniors (55 and over), and two women.

Utah's at-large players include State Amateur runner-up Scott Clark, Mid-Am champion Ryan Smith, Tournament of Champions winner Steve Poulson, last year's UGA Player of the Year Kirk Siddens, SLC Open champion Tyson Lund, former State Am champion Darrin Overson, Jeff Jolley and Brecken Varah.

The two senior players are Steve Brinton and Mike Hacker, while the women players are Annette Gaiotti and Lynsey Myers.