The Junior League of Salt Lake City has named its 1998-99 board of directors and community advisory board.

Lisa H. Mietchen will serve as president of the 250-member organization, with Elaine Ellis as the administrative vice-president/ president-elect. Other board members are Cali Wolf, Ann Brown, Kellie Wood, Heidi Makowski, Carol Firmage and Patty Biederman.Community advisory board members are Becky Aivazian, AT&T Wireless Services; Pamela Atkinson, Intermountain Health Care; Liz Schultz, First Security Bank; Douglas Bates, Utah Office of Education; M. Scott Mietchen, University of Utah; Julie Roughton, Bank One; Lynda Simmons, Hartvigsen School; Marc E. Babitz, University of Utah; Mary Ogan, Jewish Community Center; Susan Sheehan, YWCA; and Paul Keller, Kelco Foods.

The Junior League is a volunteer women's group that donates an average of $65,000 annually to projects benefiting women and children.