The Salt Lake Area Chamber of Commerce will honor six "Chamber Champions" during its annual membership meeting at 11:45 a.m. Thursday, Oct. 1, at the Salt Lake Marriott Hotel.

The awards, given to members who have had an impact on the chamber through a commitment of time, talent, expertise or resources, will go to Linda Lane of US WEST Communications, the KSL-TV Utah Business show, David R. Bird of Parsons Behle & Latimer, Wanda Hatton of Travel Zone, Michael L. Andrews of Peterson Electric Inc. and Michael M. Dale of The Summit Group.Call 328-5061 for information.