Democratic candidates in Davis County will take to the streets Saturday in an unprecedented road rally, briefly visiting all 15 cities in the county between 8:15 a.m. and 1 p.m.

The party's 15 candidates will begin in a caravan of cars and parade from north to south, waving, meeting and listening to voters as they go.Their first stop will be the parking lot of South Weber City Hall at 8:15 a.m. The last stop will be the West Bountiful City offices at 1 p.m.

"This is an opportunity to meet the people who will give voters a choice," Davis County Democratic Chairman Lawrence Barusch said. "Democrats believe good government is balanced government."

He said this lineup of candidates is the strongest the Democratic Party has offered Davis County since the early 1960s, when Calvin Rampton was up for county attorney.

Barusch describes the current candidates as middle-of-the-road, Davis County kind of people.

Each car in the caravan will have a sign identifying the candidate. One vehicle, the motor home for U.S. congressional candidate Steve Beierlein, will also be broadcasting music as it travels through the county.

Besides Beierlein, U.S. Senate candidate Scott Leckman, will also be in the caravan. Davis County Commission candidates J. Dell Holbrook and Todd Weber will also participate.

The other candidates include:

Pat Herrara (clerk-auditor); Tony Thompson (county recorder); Greg Sanders and Ed Allen - both Utah Senate; Lew Jeppson, Julie Clay Pollock, George Miles, Todd Nilsen, Bea Espinoza, Charmalee Blakeley and Howard Stoddard - all candidates for the state House of Representatives.

After South Weber's visit at 8:15 a.m., the caravan's tentative schedule will be: Clearfield, 8:40 a.m.; Sunset, 9 a.m.; Clinton, 9:20 a.m.; West Point, 9:40 a.m.; Syracuse, 10 a.m.; Layton, 10:20 a.m.; Kaysville, 10:40 a.m.; Fruit Heights, 11 a.m.; Farmington, 11:20 a.m.; Centerville, 11:40 a.m.; Bountiful, noon; North Salt Lake City, 12:20 p.m.; Woods Cross, 12:40 p.m.; and West Bountiful, 1 p.m.

All visits will be to respective city offices with the exception of the County Courthouse in Farmington.