Dates for the annual Deseret News-KSL Sterling Scholars of Central Utah program have been announced and the committee chairman for the 11-school event has been re-elected.

The awards program will be Thursday, April 2, at 7 p.m. at Juab High School in Nephi. Judging will be Tuesday, March 31, in Centerfield, Sanpete County. Each school nominates students in a variety of categories to complete for regional Sterling Scholar honors.Mark Anderson of Ephraim was selected to serve four more years as chairman of the committee, which includes high school counselors and teachers from four counties in south-central Utah. It has been suggested the committee make a greater effort this year to provide general feedback to nominees about their performance, Anderson said. Feedback will be given to nominees at their request by their school coordinators.

More than $90,000 will be offered in scholarships by 14 colleges and universities, according to Mavanee Loftus, Richfield, committee secretary.

They are Brigham Young University, Southern Utah University, University of Utah, Utah State University, Weber State University, College of Eastern Utah, Dixie College, Snow College, Utah Valley State College, Ricks College, Salt Lake Community College, Westminster College, LDS Business College and Stevens Henager College of Business.

Judges for the event have been chosen from Brigham Young University, Southern Utah University and Utah Valley State College.

Committee members are Lorraine Wallace, Juab High; George Richardson and Linda Baugh, Millard High at Fillmore; Ken Nielsen and Betty Jo Western, Delta High; Luella Hall and Elise Hanson, North Sanpete High at Mt. Pleasant; Rick Pruitt and Stewart Shaver, Richfield High; Kevin Eppick, North Sevier High at Salina; Kathie McFarlane, South Sevier High at Monroe; Natasha Madsen and Connie Good, Manti High; Linda Miller, Gunnison Valley High; Doug Chappell and Debbie Britton, Wayne County High; and Creighton King, Wasatch Academy in Mt. Pleasant.