INDIANAPOLIS — The list of schools affected by the NCAA's decision Friday on American Indian mascots and nicknames:

• Alcorn State University (Braves)

• Central Michigan University (Chippewas)

• Catawba College (Indians)

• Florida State University (Seminoles)

• Midwestern State University (Indians)

Comment on this story

University of Utah (Utes)

• Indiana University-Pennsylvania (Indians)

• Carthage College (Redmen)

• Bradley University (Braves)

• Arkansas State University (Indians)

• Chowan College (Braves)

• University of Illinois (Illini)

• University of Louisiana-Monroe (Indians)

• McMurry University (Indians)

• Mississippi College (Choctaws)

• Newberry College (Indians)

• University of North Dakota (Fighting Sioux)

• Southeastern Oklahoma State University (Savages)