Jason Olson, Deseret Morning News
Michael Dowdle
The 2005 Pearl Awards were given out by the Faith Centered Music Association this week; here are this year's winners:

Sacred Recording: "Be Still My Soul," performed by Vocal Point, arranged by Michael R. Hicks

Inspirational Recording: "I Was Made," performed and written by Michael Webb

Contemporary Recording: "The Light," performed by April Meservy, written by Michelle Tumes

Sacred/Classical Instrumental Recording: "If You Could Hie to Kolob," performed by Jerry Oaks Baker, arranged by Kurt Bestor

Inspirational/Contemporary Instrumental Recording: "The Handcart Song," performed and arranged by Michael Dowdle

Holiday Recording: "His Endless Gift of Love," performed by Jessie Clark Funk, written by Jeannine Lasky and Masa Fukuda

Sacred Album: "In Thy Hands," performed by Tammy Simister Robinson, produced by Greg Hansen and Tammy Simister Robinson

Inspirational Album: "The Sum of All Grace," performed by Mindy Gledhill, produced by Kenneth Cope

Contemporary Album: "Railroad Blessing," performed by Sam Payne, produced by Steve Lemmon and Sam Payne

Sacred/Classical Instrumental Album: "Twenty-five Beloved Hymns of Prayer & Faith," performed and produced by Michael Dowdle

Inspirational/Contemporary Album: "Janice Kapp Perry's Celtic Variations," produced by John Perry and Greg Hansen

Themed or Concept Album: "Emma's Hymns," performed and produced by Mark Geslison and Geoff Groberg

Presentation or Soundtrack Album: "The Work and The Glory Soundtrack," performed and produced by Sam Cardon

Holiday Album: "O Come Little Children," performed by Enoch Train and the International Children's Choir, produced by Clive Romney and Enoch Train

Compilation Album: "Echoes of the Sabbath," Tantara Records

Male Recording Artist: Greg Simpson

Female Recording Artist: Tammy Simister Robinson

Instrumental Recording Artist: Michael Dowdle

Group Recording Artist: Vocal Point

New Recording Artist: Mindy Gledhill

Producer: Greg Hansen

Songwriter: Tammy Simister Robinson

Performing Artist: Vocal Point

Arranger: Michael Dowdle

Studio Musician: Rich Dixon

Studio Vocalist: April Meservy

Studio Engineer: Steve LeRud

Best Album Design: "Return to Nauvoo," Cindy Ferguson

Radio Show: Steven Kapp Perry, FM-100

Record Label: Sounds of Zion

Retail Manager: Anette Dahl, Jorgensen's, Roy, Utah