Five members of the Utah State University School of Accountancy have been honored with cash awards from major accounting firms.

Ralph Peck was named accounting professor of the year and received $1,000 from Deloitte, Haskins & Sells. Adviser of the year honors went to Dara Hoffa. She received $1,000 from Arthur Anderson & Company.

Other honors were given to Richard Johnson, research professor of the year, who received $1,000 from Peat Marwick Main & Company; James Brackner, who got $1,000 for professional activities from Arthur Young & Company; and Frank Condie, who received $1,000 from Coopers & Lybrand for professional presentations to others in the accounting profession.

Teachers Richard L. Jenson and E. Vance Grange were recognized for completing their doctoral work.