"A Festival of Hats" was the theme of the final luncheon of the season of the Salt Lake Mothers Club. The event was held recently at the Lion House.

Prizes were given for the oldest, prettiest and most unusual hats.New officers were installed during the afternoon. They are Mrs. Lawrence W. (Helen) James, president; Mrs. Herman S. (Rhoda) Hansen, president-elect; Mrs. Ronald O. (Nikki) Bell, recording secretary; Mrs. Beth Ferguson, corresponding secretary; Mrs. I.K. (Lavon) Pedersen, treasurer; Mrs. Orson H. (Zina) Gygi, historian; Mrs. J.R. (Louise) Edwards, parliamentarian, and Mrs. A. Ferrell (Olive) Coombs, director.

The Salt Lake Mothers Club was organized in 1915 by a group of mothers for the purpose of strengthening the family through education, social and community service programs.

Outgoing president of the group, Mrs. A. Ferrell Coombs, was honored with a gift for her leadership and service.