Florence G. Wheat, credit manager of the Newspaper Agency Corp., the company that handles the circulation, advertising and production of the Deseret News and The Salt Lake Tribune, has been elected chairman of the board for Intermountain Chapter of the National Association of Credit Management.

Other officers are Jay W. Olson, Coca-Cola Bottling Co., vice chairman; G. Paul Gibson, Industrial Supply Co., treasurer; Logan A. Bagley, CCE, president; and Dean Wangsgard, vice president/secretary.Directors are Karen Gillard/Mc-Keel, Amcor Inc.; Earl Gilbert, Allred's Inc.; LeGrande F. Wright, TSI/Won-Door Corp.; Dennis N. Adams, Clover Club Foods; Esther Phillips, Deseret Book Co.; Shirley Rook, A. A. Maycock Inc.; Michael A. Allem , Capital City Bank; and Dave Smith, Dixon Paper Co.