Ogden Police Chief Joe H. Ritchie was installed as president of the Utah Chiefs of Police Association at the group's recent annual meeting, held in St. George.

Other association officers installed are Chief Val Wilson, North Salt Lake, first vice president; Chief B. Wayne Hoaldridge, Nephi, second vice president; Chief Doyle Talbot, Layton, secretary; Chief Jess Peterson, Tooele, treasurer; and Chief Glenn Clary, Riverdale, sergeant at arms.Past president and board member is Chief Wayne Shephard of the University of Utah Police Department. Attorney Howard Lemcke of the Salt Lake County attorney's office was named judge advocate.