Fourteen Brigham Young University employees have received the President's Appreciation Award, which recognizes BYU staff and administrative personnel for exceptional service, creativity and competence.

Honored by President Jeffrey R. Holland at a banquet Thursday, March 23, at BYU, the award winners are: Abraham N. Allan, research technician in the Department of Agronomy and Horticulture; Helen J. Andreason, building matron in the Jesse Knight Humanities Building; Ivan L. Fuller, custodial technician responsible for special events in the Stadium and Marriott Center; H. Blaine Furniss, administrative assistant in the Department of Botany and Range Science; Anthony K. Grunander, responsible for site development with the Grounds Department; Carla D. Hansen, an adviser with the Admissions Office; Floyd Johnson, equipment manager with the Athletic Department; Donald V. Karr, supervisor of the Zoology stockroom; Peggy M. Keele, administrative assistant in the Institute of Business Management; Wesley H. Lifferth, machinist for the Department of Physics and Astronomy; Dorothy M. Ross, director of the College of Education Advisement Center; David A. Schulthess, director of Sports Information; Lillian M. Wilbur, secretary for the Religious Studies Center; and Irene Windham, administrative secretary in Health Services.