The Davis County United Way has chosen new officers and members of its executive committee for 1989.

Jerry Moffitt, refinery manager at Chevron USA, will serve his second year as president. Jim Duncan, manager at Albertson's Distribution Center, is past president. President-elect is Roe Walker, manager at General Dynamics. Frank Newman, chairman of the board of Utah Bank and Trust, will serve as treasurer.Don Adams, manager at Boeing Aerospace Co, will head the United Way campaign; Craig Moyes, plant manager at Eaton-Kenway, will serve as fund distribution chairman and A.B. Simmons, senior vice president at First Interstate Bank, will be the agency relations chairman.

New members elected to the board of directors include: Jim Branch, refinery manager with Phillips 66 Co.; Vernile Hess, an accountant with Bountiful City Light and Power; Herb Grounds, manager at Rockwell International Corp.; and Clark Robinson, general manager at Lagoon Corp.

Currently there are 31 volunteers serving on the board of directors.

The non-profit organization, incorporated in 1975, distributes contributions to 85 agency programs along the Wasatch Front.