A public television executive, a National Endowment for the Arts representative, the chairman of a management corporation, a physician and the head of a geoscience company will be honored Wednesday at the observance of the 139th anniversary of the University of Utah.

The Founders' Day dinner and program, conducted annually by the U. Alumni Association, will include award presentations and illustrated personal profiles of the five recipients.Distinguished Alumnus awards will go to Bruce L. Christensen, Ruth R. Draper Crockatt, E.R. Dumke Jr. and L. George Veasy. Sidney J. Green will receive an Honorary Alumnus award.

University President Chase N. Peterson will be the guest speaker at the 7:30 p.m. dinner in the Olpin Union Ballroom. A reception for the award recipients will begin at 6:30 p.m.

Christiansen, of Arlington, Va., has been president and chief executive officer of the Public Broadcasting System since 1984. Before joining PBS, he was general manager of KUED television and KUER radio at the U.

Crockatt represents the National Endowment for the Arts as a Western states regional representative. She was director of the Utah Arts Council for 11 years and in 1985 was named a Woman of Achievement by Network magazine.

Dumke is chairman of Western States Management Corp. and president of the Dumke Foundation. He is on the board of directors of Key Bank, Utah Museum of Natural History, State Arboretum of Utah, University Hospital, Salt Lake Convention and Visitors Bureau, and the U. National Advisory Council.

Veasy is associate chairman of the Department of Pediatrics and physician-in-chief at Primary Children's Medical Center. He is also a professor of pediatrics at the U. School of Medicine.

Green is president, chairman and chief executive officer of Terra Tek Inc., a geoscience services company located in the U.'s Research Park. The firm has a worldwide reputation in materials technology and is recognized as an innovator in rock mechanics. Green was previously with General Motors' Technical Center and Defense Research Laboratories and Westinghouse Research Laboratories. He serves on the boards of the Utah Technology Finance Corp., GEOTECH Ltd. and International Visitors-Utah Council.