Utah dairymen recognized outstanding achievers in the dairy industry during their annual convention in Provo Thursday and Friday.

Bliss H. Crandall received the Utah Dairy Commission's Service to the Dairy Industry Award.The Old Timer's Award was presented to Dale Bateman by Federal Land Bank/PCA.

The Dean Blackhurst family received Governor's Award.

Wilford Zaugg received the Outstanding Jersey Breeder Award.

The Utah Holstein Association gave Boyd Yardley the Distinguished Breeder Award.

The Utah Dairy Herd Improvement Association honored several dairy farms and individuals. William Allen Dairy, Bob Spackman Dairy and Harvey's Dairy received Low Somatic Cell awards; Dean Blackhurst earned the Top Jersey Award; B-Bar Dairy was presented the Grand Performer Award, All Utah Show; Rex Zillis & Sons Dairy was given the Black and White Award; Wagstaff Meadows Dairy received the Utah State Fair Jersey Show Award; Sunrise Dairy and Sunset Dairy were presented with 3X-A-Day awards; William Allen Dairy, Joe and Ron Surrage Dairy, Dean O' Dairy, A & T Simmonds Dairy, Leo Perks & Sons Dairy and Evan Olsen Dairy all received Holstein 2X-A-Day awards; and Hollingshead Dairy was given the Top Cow Award.