Jeffrey L. Jensen, Cyprus High School, and Tracy Grikscheit, East High School, are winners of Century III Leaders scholarships. The scholarships are sponsored by Shell Oil Co. Foundation and administered by the National Association of Secondary School Principals.

Runners-up in Utah were Heidi Gurgel, Ogden High School, and Rachel Mabey, Bountiful High School. They will receive $500 scholarships.