The Professional Dancers Society will honor show business veteran Donald O'Connor for his 60 years of entertaining audiences in vaudeville, movies, TV, clubs and theater.

O'Connor will receive the society's third annual Gypsy Award at the Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel for his contributions to the dance at a Feb. 12 gala called "To Donald With Love."Previous Gypsy Award winners were the late Louis DaPron and choreographer Hermes Pan. Among those attending the event will be former O'Connor co-stars Fred MacMurray, Buddy Hackett, Bonnie Franklin, Eve Arden, Piper Laurie, Ann Blyth, Gloria Jean, Sidney Miller and Peggy Ryan.