Terry Bradshaw, the only quarterback to win four Super Bowls, and Mel Blount, a member of Pittsburgh's Steel Curtain defense of the 1970s, head the seven finalists for election this year to the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

Joining Bradshaw and Blount, who were Steelers' teammates and in their first year of eligibility, are Willie Wood and Henry Jordan of Green Bay's dominant teams of the 1960s; Oakland-Los Angeles Raiders Ted Hendricks and Art Shell and Bob Griese of the Miami Dolphins.Hendricks, who retired in 1983 after playing the last nine years of a 15-season career with the Raiders, also is in his first year of elgibility. It is the second year for Shell, fourth for Griese, 13th for Wood, and 15th for Jordan, the old-timers nominee.

The group was picked from among 15 former players, including Lynn Swann, a third member of the Steeler teams that won a record four Super Bowls, and Raiders owner Al Davis.

Others on that list who did not make the finals at Saturday's meeting of the Hall of Fame's Board of Selectors were Buck Buchanan, John Mackey, Leroy Kelly, Tom Mack, Carl Eller and Coach Bud Grant.

The vote for election took place during the meeting, but the results won't be announced until Tuesday. Rules call for the election of at least four but no more than seven new members each year. Therefore it's possible that all seven nominees could receive the necessary 82 percent approval of voters.