The Utah Senate has confirmed a number of nominees to state boards and agencies.

The new public servants are: Julie Barrett, appointed to the Salt Lake Community College Institutional Council; Thomas Dee to the Utah Technology Finance Corp. board of trustees; Victoria Garcia-Alarcon to the Health Advisory Council; Paul Jenkins to the Safe Drinking Water Committee; and Boyd Storey to the Weber Basin Water Conservancy District.Also confirmed were: Jed H. Pitcher, Rod Cushing, Lawrence Higgins and Ronald Halverson, appointed to the Workers' Compensation Fund board of directors; and Russ Homer, Juanita Reed, Kerma Jones, Fred Peterson and Bert Gilbert, appointed to the Professional Human Resources Advisory Committee.