U.N. Secretary-General Javier Peres de Cuellar, left, and Nobel Peace Committee Chairman Egil Aarvik display the 1988 Nobel Peace Prize in Oslo, Norway, Saturday. Peres accepted the prize on behalf of the U.N. peacekeeping forces worldwide. Later in Stockholm, the five 1988 Nobel Prize winners in the sciences and literature received their awards.